UNGA 2020

Goals House @ UNGA

Sunday 20th – Friday 25th September 2020

Join us. RSVP essential: joingoalshouse@freuds.com

UNGA 2020

Goals House returns for UNGA Week from Sunday, September 20th to Friday, September 25th.

This year Project Everyone and freuds are partnering with Soho House to host a week-long series of events in London, New York and Berlin, with satellite events in Abu Dhabi and Kigali.

Discussions centre around the key themes of the Global Goals, including: how to disrupt global hunger, tech and innovation, the great green reset, clean water and sanitation, restoring the oceans and breaking the barriers to women’s health.

All events will be streamed virtually on goalshouse.com.

RSVP to joingoalshouse@freuds.com for details of how to attend or stream live, and follow us for instant updates on Instagram at @goalshouse or on LinkedIn at @goalshouses.

Friday 25th September

TUNE IN FROM 14:00 BST

Nations United - Urgent Solutions for Urgent Times

09:10 EDT | 14:10 BST | 15:10 CEST | 17:10 GST

Kate Garvey, co-Founder Project Everyone and

Stuart Mclaughlin, Global Executive Engagement, Google.org

discuss the latest film launched by the United Nations, Project Everyone and 72 Films, a first of its kind film released on the UN YouTube channel and global broadcast networks.

Africa Accelerated: How Can Science, Technology & Innovation Advance Transformative Impact?

09.30 EDT | 14.30 BST | 15.30 CEST/CAT | 17.30 GST

Moderated by Fiona Muthoni, Anchor and Producer, CNBC Africa

Yves Iradukunda, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of ICT and Innovation, Rwanda

Nathalie Munyampenda, CEO, Kepler

Eniola Mafe, Lead, 2030Vision, Technology and Sustainable Development, World Economic Forum

Patrick Buchana Nsenga, Founder and CEO, AC Group Ltd

Discussing ways in which technology is offering solutions to socio-economic challenges, and the opportunities available to scale digital finance, health-tech and ed-tech in Africa.

Culture through Covid: Fireside

10.30 EDT | 15.30 BST | 16.30 CEST | 18.30 GST

Fireside discussion between HE Mohamed Khalifa Al Mubarak, Chairman of the Department of Culture and Tourism, Abu Dhabi & Dr. Tristram Hunt, Director of the V&A

Is there an economic silver lining to this crisis?

11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST | 19:00 GST

Moderated by Billy Nauman, Producer of Moral Money, FT with

H.E. Dr. Bandar Hajjar, President of the Islamic Development Bank

Brian O’Hanlon, Executive Director, Rocky Mountain Institute’s Center For Climate-Aligned Finance

Delilah Rothenberg, Founder and Executive Director of The Predistribution Initiative

Jaakko Kooroshy, Head of Sustainable Investment Data and Methodologies, FTSE Russell

Dame Elizabeth Corley, Chair, Impact Investing Institute

Embracing Circularity and Social Impact

12:30 EDT | 17:30 BST | 18:30 CEST | 20:30 GST

Kate Robertson, Co-founder, One Young World (moderator)

Ezekiel Chisenga Sekele, Director of Corporate Affairs, AB InBev - Zambia

Siphokazi Mthathi, Executive Director, Oxfam South Africa

Ashish Gadnis, Co-Founder and CEO, BanQu Inc

Followed by a

Fireside Chat and One Young World Announcement with Maisie Devine, Global Director, 100+ Accelerator, AB InBev

2019 events

UNGA House 2019 hosted a series of high-profile events and discussions set in New York’s iconic Central Park.

The Great Green Wall: A Wall To Unite a screening with Academy Award nominated producer Fernando Meirelles hosted by UNCCD Executive Secretary Ibrahim Thiaw, Juergen Voegele, Global Director of Climate Change at The World Bank, Colleen Vien, Sustainability Director, Timberland with live music for Waje, Songhoy Blues and Ricky Kej.

Opening nightcap hosted by Richard Curtis and Trisha Shetty.

The Future Present is Female: how women are key to achieving Global Goal 3 a discussion hosted by Michael Sneed, Executive Vice President Johnson & Johnson, hosted by Samantha Barry, Editor, Glamour US with Amika George, Amani al-Khatahtbeh, Angeli Achrekar and Flaviana Matata.

‘Our Blood’ - A preview of the artwork - a collaborative sculpture raising awareness of the global refugee crisis - hosted by Marc Quinn, David Miliband and Trudie Styler.

“From Insight to Impact: how can we channel the world’s information to help solve the world’s challenges?” a breakfast discussion with Gillian Tett, FT, Paul Todd, CEO GLG, Guillermo Miranda, IBM, Tony Milikin, AB InBev and Katie Barton, EY.

The BCIU reception in support of the Organisation of African First Ladies for Development hosted a discussion of universal healthcare with H.E. Mrs Jeannette Kagame, First Lady of the Republic of Rwanda, First Lady of the Republic of Zimbabwe, H.E. Mrs Monica Geingos, First Lady of the Republic of Namibia and S.E. Mme Denise Nyakeru Tshisekedi, Première Dame de la République Démocratique du Congo.

The Exponential Climate Action Roadmap Reception - a guide to catalysing action on the climate crisis, with a discussion of the role the digital revolution can play in halving Greenhouse Gas Emissions by 2030 hosted by Prof Johan Rockstrom, Gail Gallie, Suzanne DiBanca and Commvault.

The (RED) Bank of America Club Lounge - with Woody Harrelson and Ben Stiller.

The Islamic Development Bank and Whitaker Peace and Development Initiative with Forrest Whitaker hosted a discussion on youth innovation.

Haus of Fin Tech hosted a working session about FinTech’s role in delivering Goal 17 with leaders across industries sharing bold ideas over how financial services and technology can be central to facilitating future progress.

2019 events

World Food Programme Breakfast Panel explored how the creative and entertainment community can play a vital role in communicating hunger and global issues with Corinne Woods, Taleb Brahim, Katy Loria and Pranav Yadab.

ZSL x The FT host a breakfast discussion between Billy Nauman, FT Moral Money and Dr. Gitanjali Bhattacharya, ZSL focussed on innovative financing as a tool for mobilising finance to achieve the Global Goals.

Future of Leadership panel hosted by the Wall Street Journal and reception with Alan Jope, CEO, Unilever.

Project Everyone hosted the ‘Business Avengers’ dinner with Richard Curtis and businesses including Mars, RB, Salesforce, Google, Nike, Diageo, Unilever, Coca Cola, Mastercard, Microsoft, ARM and SAP.

Are we washing our hands of Girls' Futures: Toilets will transform the world hosted by RB, water.org and Global Citizen with the Governor of Lagos, Babajide Sanwo-Olu with Kevin Rudd, Trisha Shetty, DJ Cuppy, Karin Krchnak, Jenifer Colpas, Falana and Gary White.

2020: Decade of Delivery nightcap hosted by Project Everyone with Meg Ryan.

Sustainable Fashion and the Goals - A panel hosted by Deborah Joseph, Editor, Glamour UK with Rachelle Hruska, CEO and Founder, Lingua Franca; Eva Kruse, CEO and President, Global Fashion Agenda; Hana Kajimura, Sustainability Manager, Allbirds.

‘Building a Movement for Zero Malaria’ panel with Malaria No More. Speakers included: Christoph Benn, (Asia Pacific Leaders Malaria Alliance, APLMA and M2030 Champions Council); Anna Easton, (Dentsu Aegis Network); Olivia Ngou, (CS4ME – Global Civil Society for Malaria Elimination); Xenya Scanlon, (RBM Partnership to End Malaria); Kate Wills, (Malaria No More) and moderated by Tania Bryer CNBC.

Community Jameel lunch to pioneer social change and lift communities out of poverty with Schmidt Futures, MIT, and The Rockefeller Foundation.

Making Psychedelic-Assisted Psychotherapy a Reality, What’s Next? Hosted by David Erritzoe, Imperial College London, Khaliya, Health Futurist and Co-Founder of Falkora, George Goldsmith CEO and Co-founder of Compass Pathways.